Then Sings my Soul

That my soul would sing a song of joy
Amongst the ashes of disappointment and despair
I would give all that I have to know the love of a woman that is true.
Then Sings my soul
Unreserved and unmeasured, time and tide will not shift.
My yes is yes and my no is no. Let it always be so.
Joy comes only from the security of knowing .
Then sings my soul.
Honey Im home. How was your day, such simple words that bring untold delight.
Knowing that voice that answers your call is a voice of love and desire.
Transcending and reordering making new and restoring.
Then sings my soul

2 responses to “Then Sings my Soul

  1. Pingback: My heart on my sleeve and Internet dating « kiwipaulspoetry

Leave a Reply

