A few words as I moved through my journey

I looked in the mirror,
with much disgust.
At that image I saw,
it wasn’t august.

Fat I see,
is everywhere,
From head to toe,
nothing spared.

Full of loathing and shame,
I look and  see,
that soon I’ll be staring,
at eternity.

Clothes I own,
more like tents.
Nothing fits,
is my lament.

Hope is at hand,
new life, new love,
and extra help,
from him above.

Twenty kilos,
gone forever.
Its the beginning,
of the golden weather.Image

7 responses to “A few words as I moved through my journey

  1. WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. …

    Like

  2. Good for you-I lost 65 pounds back in 88 and have kept it off and now my goal at 56 is to have no body fat and good muscle structure…..Our bodies are the temple……I’ve enjoyed reading your posts. Interesting……..

    Like

  3. Hi there! This post could not be written any better! Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. I am impressed with this internet site , really I am a big fan .

    Like

  5. bookmarked!!, I love your site!

    Like

  6. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up and also the rest of the website is very good.

    Like

  7. You have made some really good points there. I checked on the internet to learn more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this website.

    Like

Leave a Reply

