The Shallow Man Knocks

The shallow man knocks at my door

Come in I say have your will in my life.

Take me hostage by your derision at my protestations of independence.

I don’t need anyone else in my life,

I want somebody.    I am strong and vital, unshakeable.

Lies and half truths mixed with wishful thinking.

The Shallow man.

Roaming my mind like rooms in a house,  finding new places to hide, in empty unswept rooms.

Dust lingers and there you are, cloudy windows playing tricks on my mind.

Open doors are closed, closed are open.

Rooms full of mirrors distorting and hiding.

Truth breaks through smashing mirrors, breaking down doors,

Clearing away clouds. 

No shallow man here, only one who chooses life!

Leave a Reply

